OFF THE PRESS: The Fire Sisters (Brilliant Darkness #3) by A.G. Henley

OFF THE PRESS: The Fire Sisters (Brilliant Darkness #3) by A.G. HenleyThe Fire Sisters by A.G. Henley by A.G Henley
Series: Brilliant Darkness #3
Published by Amazon Genres: Dystopia, Fantasy, Young Adult

Fennel and Peree are finally where they’ve worked ceaselessly to be: together and safe from the Scourge in the protected village of Koolkuna. But on the day of their partnering ceremony the children of the village are stolen away—Fenn’s loyal companion, Kora, among them.

Fenn wants to bring the children home, especially as the villagers seem to blame Peree and her for the tragedy. Only since the death of her own family, she’s terrified that a wrong move on her part will lead to the loss of others she loves.

Despite her apprehension, Fenn and Peree join a small search party led by rival Kaiya, the one person who stands a chance of finding the children thanks to her mysterious past. As they travel away from the safe waters of Koolkuna and into the Scourge-infested wilds, Fenn endures Kai’s scorn, her subtle designs on Peree, and the squabbling of the group. But nothing in her life so far has prepared her for the fierce warrior women who will steal others’ children to preserve their own existence—the Fire Sisters.

If Fenn is to survive the threat of the Scourge, rescue the children from the Sisters, and have a hope of making a life with Peree in Koolkuna, she must face her fear of failure and loss and become the leader she’s destined to be.

Read THE FIRE SISTERS, the thrilling conclusion to the bestselling young adult fantasy Brilliant Darkness series! There are three novels and two short stories in the series. The first novel, The Scourge, was a finalist for the 2013 Next Generation Indie Book Award.

13450088I remember when I read The Scourge back in 2012, I was enthralled by the originality of the story and the characters. The Scourge is not only a story of survival; it is also a story of awakening, love,  family devotion & amazing revelations.  I was amazed by A.G. Henley writing style,  If you have read this book you know The Scourge is an amazing adventure. Now that The Fire Sisters is out I will have no option but to rush and read book 2 and 3 of the Brilliant Darkness series.

If you have yet to read The Scourge, I suggest you do but be warned, you will be blown away by the amazing characters and their quest to survival,  your heart will undeniably fall in-love with the characters.


You must read these stories in order to be able to grasp the concept and the essence of their story:
The Scourge
The Keeper (novella)
The Defiance
The Gatherer (novella)
The Fire Sisters



A.G. Henley is the author of the BRILLIANT DARKNESS series. The first novel in the series, THE SCOURGE, was a finalist for the 2013 Next Generation Indie Book Award.

A.G. is also a clinical psychologist, which means people either tell her their life stories on airplanes, or avoid her at parties when they’ve had too much to drink. Neither of which she minds. When she’s not writing fiction or shrinking heads, she can be found herding her children and their scruffy dog, Guapo, to various activities while trying to remember whatever she’s inevitably forgotten to tell her husband. She lives in Denver, Colorado.

Contact the author: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads
The complete series is available NOW!

Reader, book reviewer & blogger, love books and most genre: contemporary romance, fantasy, paranormal, mystery & thrillers, new adult & historical romance. When not working, I like spending my time reading, watching tv with my husband and socializing with my friends.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are you human? * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.